Marshall Of Rock

Fastway reissue 1983 self-titled debut album

by on Jul.19, 2012, under CD/DVD RELEASES, LINKS, ROCK NEWS, VIDEO

Fastway’s 1983 self-titled debut has been reissued by Rock Candy Records. The reissued CD is remastered from the original recordings and also features seven bonus tracks, a 3,500 word essay about the making of the album, new interviews with Fast Eddie Clarke, enhanced artwork and previously unseen photos spread out over a 16 page full color booklet.

ORIGINALLY FORMED by guitarist Fast Eddie Clarke fresh from Motorhead with drummer Jerry Shirley (from Humble Pie) and – then unknown – Irish vocalist David King. Fastway fused traditional British hard rock (think Zeppelin, Humble Pie, the Who) with the energy and enthusiasm of the NWOBHM., Batteries for Everything!

Issued in 1983 and produced by veteran studio wizard Eddie Kramer (Zeppelin, Hendrix, Kiss) the album cut an impressive form in a world obsessed with glam rock and thrash metal. In America the record found an enthusiastic home, helping to propel it into the Billboard top 30 charts attaining gold status. Features the singles ‘Say What You Will’, together with ‘Easy Livin’, and ‘All I Need Is Your Love’.
Order the album here: ahref=””>

:, , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply