Marshall Of Rock

Iron Maiden’s ‘En Vivo!’ concert Blu-Ray, 2-DVD and vinyl sets available later this month (video)

by on Mar.15, 2012, under CD/DVD RELEASES, ROCK NEWS, VIDEO

“En Vivo!”, the new concert Blu-Ray, two-DVD set and double soundtrack album from Iron Maiden will be released March 26. It was filmed on April 10, 2011 in front of over 50,000 fans at the Estadio Nacional, Santiago during the “Round The World In 66 Days” leg of ‘The Final Frontier World Tour.’

It tures a magnificent performance by the band, ardently embraced by the legendary Latino passion and energy of their Chilean fans. With spectacular stage backdrops, dynamic musicianship and a literally jaw-dropping appearance by Eddie, this live show encapsulates to perfection the heart and soul of Iron Maiden 2011.

22 HD cameras filmed the concert digitally, including an octocam, a flying camera which captures aerial crowd scenes. It was recorded in both stereo and 5.1 audio and mixed by Iron Maiden’s longstanding producer Kevin “Caveman” Shirley. Split screens are used so fans can follow the individual members closer and the set list moves seamlessly between songs from Maiden’s most recent studio album, 2010′s “The Final Frontier”, through to classic fan favourites via the band’s vast and varied catalog.

DVD Disc Two is a bonus disc containing an 88-minute documentary, ‘Behind The Beast.’ This is an in-house production led by Andy Matthews, and is intended as an interesting and revealing high-quality “home movie” for their fans of how to put on an Iron Maiden tour and what goes on behind the scenes at a show. It illustrates the day-to-day life and complex tasks of the Maiden Killer Krew and the other characters behind the scenes. The bonus disc also contains an extended version of the promo video ‘Satellite 15…The Final Frontier,’ a video about the making of ‘Satellite 15…The Final Frontier’ plus the opening video sequence to ‘The Final Frontier World Tour.’, Batteries for Everything!

Besides being available on Blu-Ray, the two-DVD will initially be available as a limited-edition double DVD in a collectors steel book case and double vinyl picture disc. A two-CD soundtrack album, “En Vivo!” will be available as a digital download CD soundtrack album and digital download video as well.

DVD Disc One – “Live At Estadio Nacional, Santiago” (approximate running time: 120 minutes)
1. Satellite 15
2. The Final Frontier
3. El Dorado
4. 2 Minutes To Midnight
5. The Talisman
6. Coming Home
7. Dance Of Death
8. The Trooper
9. The Wicker Man
10. Blood Brothers
11. When The Wild Wind Blows
12. The Evil That Men Do
13. Fear Of The Dark
14. Iron Maiden
15. The Number Of The Beast
16. Hallowed Be Thy Name
17. Running Free

Bonus Disc – DVD Disc Two “Behind The Beast” (approximate running time: 102 minutes)
1. “Behind The Beast” documentary
2. “Satellite 15…The Final Frontier” promo video (director’s cut)
3. “The Making of Satellite 15…The Final Frontier” promo
4. “The Final Frontier World Tour” Show Intro

:, , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply