Marshall Of Rock

Motley Crue and KISS kick off ‘The Tour” with hit filled sets

by on Jul.21, 2012, under ROCK NEWS, ROCK TOUR DATES, VIDEO

Motley Crue and KISS kicked off ‘The Tour’ on Friday night (July 20) in Bristow, VA. at Jiffy Lube Live, with both for the performing sets that were predominately all hits. That is to be expected, but I was hoping for at least one or two tracks that they either haven’t performed live in quite awhile, or something from an early album. Motley Crue did perform their new single ‘Sex,’ which you can watch below along with Tommy Lee’s drum solo to the song ‘Love Rollercoaster.’

Motley Crue Set List

1. Saints of Los Angeles
2. Wild Side
3. Shout at the Devil
4. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
5. Looks That Kill
6. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
7. Sex
8. Drum Solo
9. Home Sweet Home
10. Primal Scream
11. Dr. Feelgood
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Kickstart My Heart, Batteries for Everything!

KISS were the headliners for the evening, performing 11 well known cuts along with the new single ‘Hell or Hallelujah.’

Kiss Set list:

1. Detroit Rock City
2. Shout It Out Loud
3. I Love It Loud
4. Love Gun
5. Firehouse
6. War Machine
7. Shock Me
8. Hell or Hallelujah
9. God of Thunder
10. Lick It Up
11. Black Diamond
12. Rock and Roll All Nite

:, , , , ,

Leave a Reply