Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine will be bringing his own ‘Symphony Of Destruction’ to San Diego, California this April. Mustaine will perform with the San Diego Symphony for ‘Symphony Interrupted: A Classical Special Concert’ on Saturday, April 12 at 8pm.

In this truly unique concert event, master guitarist Dave Mustaine of the thrash-metal pioneers Megadeth brings his crunchy and energetic sensibility to the great works of classical music which have inspired him over the course of his Grammy-nominated, multiplatinum-selling career. When Dave Mustaine performs the virtuosic “Summer” and “Winter” movements from Antonio Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, and J.S. Bach’s classic “Air” on the G string, you will see a truly different side of “metal.” The San Diego Symphony will then wow you in the second half of the program with Antonín Dvořák’s famous New World Symphony. Following the Dvořák will be Richard Wagner’s “Ride of the Valkyries,” and who knows… someone might just feel inclined to walk back on stage to rejoin the members of the San Diego Symphony in an encore performance where heavy-metallic sparks are sure to fly!

Ken-David Masur, conductor
Dave Mustaine, guitar

BERLIOZ: Roman Carnival Overture
VIVALDI: “Summer” and “Winter” from The Four Seasons
BACH: “Air” (on the G string) from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068
– Dave Mustaine, guitar

DVOŘÁK: Symphony No. 9: From the New World

Megadeth Dave Mustaine San Diego Symphony