Eric Clapton recently sat down at his London home to talk about some of the most famous guitars that he has played over the years. The interview clips are for the Eric Clapton Crossroads Guitar Collection, where Clapton is teaming up with Guitar Center to replicate some of his great axes. Check out fantastic clips of Slowhand below.

Eric Clapton will be releasing his new album, ‘Old Sock’ on March 12th on Clapton’s Bushbranch label, distributed through a new collaboration with SurfDog Records in the USA and Canada, and released by Polydor Records in the rest of world.
The album was produced by Clapton, Doyle Bramhall II, Justin Stanley and Simon Climie will feature two new original songs ‘Every Little Thing’ and ‘Gotta Get Over.’

The new album is a collection of some of Clapton’s favorite songs spanning from his childhood to present day that highlights his vast appreciation and knowledge of music. From Leadbelly to J.J. Cale; Peter Tosh to George Gershwin; Hank Snow to Gary Moore and Taj Mahal, this record is a celebration of so many who have inspired Clapton’s rich musical life. Clapton has always had a remarkable ability to recognize great songs and a gift for knowing how to uniquely interpret them, as he does on Old Sock. The album explores romantic standards of the 30’s, reggae, soul, rock, and includes a stand out playful collaboration with Paul McCartney, to create an experience that is quintessential Clapton.

Clapton assembled a band for the recordings consisting of longtime collaborators Steve Gadd (drums), Willie Weeks (bass) and Chris Stainton (keyboards) along with some surprise guest additions. JJ Cale joins the song “Angel” for backing vocals and guitar, Chaka Khan joins as backing vocalist for “Get On Over,” Steve Winwood on the Hammond B3 Organ on “Still Got The Blues,” Paul McCartney on bass/vocals on “All of Me,” Jim Keltner on drums for “Our Love is Here To Stay”.

Track Listing:
1. Further On Down The Road
2. Angel
3. The Folks Who Live On The Hill
4. Gotta Get Over
5. Till Your Well Runs Dry
6. All Of Me
7. Born To Lose
8. Still Got The Blues
9. Goodnight Irene
10. Your One and Only Man
11. Every Little Thing
12. Our Love Is Here To Stay

Clapton will kick off a U.S. tour on March 14th in Phoenix, Arizona that will wrap up with the Crossroads Guitar Festival at Madison Square Garden in New York City on April 12th. Following that, Gary Clark Jr. will be supporting Eric Clapton on his UK tour starting in May.