Foo Fighters will announced the release date, track listing and album artwork for their eighth studio album. It is called ‘Sonic Highways: The Album, and is slated for a Nov. 10 release. The eight-episode HBO series ‘Sonic Highways’ will have its debut on Oct. 17 and air Fridays at 11PM ET/PT.

‘Sonic Highways: The Album’ has a runtime of 44 minutes and is available for pre-order now on CD and 180 gram LP formats. The vinyl will have nine different covers including eight variants each themed for ones of the eight cities where the album was created. ‘Sonic Highways: The Album’ was recorded in eight cities: Austin, Chicago, Los Angeles, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Seattle and Washington D.C. Listen to a sample from the album at

‘Sonic Highways: The Album’ Track Listing
1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and the Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God as My Witness
5. Outside
6. In the Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I am a River

Foo Fighter Sonic Highway album cover