Halestorm will release their new EP, ‘ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP,’ on October 15. It’s the second EP of covers from the band, following up 2011’s ‘ReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP.’ The bands covered on the new release include Judas Priest, AC/DC, Pat Benatar, Fleetwood Mac, Marilyn Manson, and Daft Punk.

“Like our first ReAniMate EP, the songs included here are a collection of both our favorite songs and songs to challenge ourselves,” said Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale. “We decided to go more ‘bare bones’ with this EP, meaning minimal production with live, gritty performances. We recorded this EP the week of the Grammys, so the excitement and debauchery you hear through your speakers is very real. We hope all our fans have as much fun with ReAniMate: 2.0 as we did!”

Halestorm will be touring the U.S. in early October, then hook up with Alter Bridge for a European trek, followed by more U.S. dates to wrap up 2013. For more info go to: www.halestormrocks.com

ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP track list:
1. Dissident Aggressor (Originally Performed By Judas Priest)
2. Get Lucky (Originally Performed By Daft Punk)
3. Shoot To Thrill (Originally Performed By AC/DC)
4. Hell Is For Children (Originally Performed By Pat Benatar)
5. Gold Dust Woman (Originally Performed By Fleetwood Mac)
6. 1996 (Originally Performed By Marilyn Manson)