Gene Simmons (KISS), Joe Elliott (Def Leppard), Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses/Velvet Revolver/Loaded), Glenn Hughes (Black Country Communion/Deep Purple/Trapeze/Black Sabbath), Sebastian Bach and many more will tour South and Central America this spring as the Rock ‘N’ Roll Allstars, an 11-piece supergroup. Watch the footage from the press conference was held at the Roxy Theater in West Hollywood on Thursday (Mar. 1) announcing all the details below.

Also part of the touring supergroup will be drummer Matt Sorum (Guns N’ Roses/Velvet Revolver), Gilby Clarke (Guns N’ Roses), Steve Stevens (Billy Idol/Vince Neil), Ed Roland (Collective Soul), Mike Inez (Alice In Chains) and Billy Duffy (the Cult).

Matt Sorum and promoter Gabe Reed are behind the concept for the tour and put it all together. “We thought it would be a really great idea to put together a band of some of our favorite musicians from the history of rock,” Reed said. “I think it’s going to be exciting to go see the hits of Kiss, Guns N’ Roses, Def Leppard, Billy Idol, the Cult and Alice In Chains. That’s where the vibe came from.”

The tour kicks off April 19 in Asuncion, Paraguay and wraps up June 5 in Bogota, Colombia, with 10 dates total.

Tour Dates
Apr. 19 – Asuncion, Paraguay
Apr. 21 – Sao Luis, Brazil
Apr. 23 – Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr. 25 – Santiago, Chile
Apr. 27 – Lima, Peru
Apr. 29 – Quito, Ecuador
May 1 – Guatemala City, Guatemala
May 3 – San Jose, Costa Rica
May 4 – Panama City, Panama
May 5 – Bogota, Colombia

The Rock-n-Roll All Stars Press conference Part 1 by emmmedia

The Rock-n-Roll All Stars Press conference Part 2 by emmmedia

The Rock-n-Roll All Stars Press conference Part 3 by emmmedia