Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Ronnie James Dio, Lion, Bad Moon Rising, Burning Rain), Jack Blades (Night Ranger, Damn Yankees, Shaw/Blades) and Deen Castronovo (Journey, Ozzy Osbourne, Bad English, Hardline) have announced that they have formed a new supergroup.

The trio is in the studio right now recording an album under a new band name with producer Alessandro Del Vecchio. The release will be on Frontiers Records, who are always a champion for Melodic Rock, Hard Rock and Heavy Metal.

Apparently there is a band name that will soon be announced and the album will be released in 2015.

Deen Catronovo will handle lead vocals, drums; Jack Blades bass and vocals and Doug Aldrich all guitars.

Ironically former Whitesnake Guitarist Doug Aldrich is teaming up with Jack Blades of Night Ranger on this project. Night Ranger guitarist Joel Hoekstra just announced that he is leaving that band to join Whitesnake. Hard Rock musical chairs!

Doug Aldrich Jack Blades Deen C group