Much loved melodic rock band Riverdogs (Rob Lamothe, Def Leppard’s Vivian Campbell, Nick Brophy and Marc Danzeisen) have signed to MelodicRock Records for an album to be released in the first half of 2011. This studio album is a long awaited return for the band, featuring unreleased music from the ‘lost’ 2003 sessions as well as perhaps a few new 2010 tunes. The guys recently spent a week in Los Angeles together working up ideas and re-mixing and adding new parts to the originally recorded songs. MelodicRock Records owner Andrew McNeice says, “Further details, comments from the guys and track titles coming up in the New Year. But to say I’m excited about this release is a massive understatement! I’ve loved this band since the day the debut album came out. They should be mega-stars and perhaps with this release we can get the ball rolling again!”