Building on being the #1 Most Added at rock radio, Alter Bridge’s latest single, “Ghost Of Days Gone By”, from the band’s critically acclaimed album “ABIII”, is storming further up the charts and probably my favorite on the album. This week it rises to #15 on the Mediabase Active Rock chart, and at #9 on the Mainstream Rock chart.

The band will be busy touring all summer long, with stops in Poland, Germany, the UK (Download Festival), Netherlands, Austria, Luxembourg, France, Spain, Switzerland (Sonisphere Festival) and Italy before heading back over to the states as part of the Carnival Of Madness tour. That tour kicks off on August 13th in Twin Lakes, WI along with Theory Of A Deadman, Black Stone Cherry, Adelitas Way and Emphatic. Dates have been announced through Sept. 17th, with more to be added soon. Get details here:

The band is also celebrating a victory for Fuse TV’s “The Battle of the Fans: Rockers.” Their website hosted a poll to see which band had the best fans and, in the end, it was the AB Nation that took home the title. The band was up against the likes of Avenged Sevenfold, Green Day and Three Days Grace and took on 30 Seconds to Mars and Linkin Park in the finals. With over 7 million votes cast over 4 weeks, Alter Bridge and their fans came out the victor when all was said and done.

Here’s a webisode with the members of Alter Bridge focusing on why they chose Ghost Of Days Gone By as a radio single, the ultimate genesis of the song on Tremonti’s guitar and the meaning of the lyrics.

Another band who will be part of the Carnival Of Madness tour is the next Rock Pick of the Week. Theory Of a Deadman’s “Lowlife” is one of the hottest tracks at rock radio and adds to the growing list of quality rock the band brings forth. The Vancouver quartet will release their 4th album “The Truth Is…” on July 12th.

Before kicking of The Carnival Of Madness Tour, Theory Of A Deadman will be playing a few shows:
June 16: Burlington Steamboat Days Fairgrounds- Burlington, IA
July 3: Heritage Landing – Muskegon, MI
July 15: Common Grounds Festival – Lansing, MI
July 22: Fond Du Lac Country Fairground – Fond Du Lac, WI

Check them out if you get a chance this summer!

Florida rockers Red Jumpsuit Appartus are back with “Reap”, from their new album “Am I The Enemy”, out later this summer. “Reap” is available now on iTunes and the band are out on tour so go to their Facebook or Myspace page to see if they are playing near you. In February 2010, the band fired long time manager Steve Tramposch and also parted ways with their label Virgin records, citing the poor promotion of Lonely Road. They decided to release music independently. According to lead singer Ronnie Winter, “At this point we want to stay completely 100% independent for as long as possible.” This will be their second independent release after the EP “The Hell Or High Water” last August. We’ll keep you updated on when the new album will be available, but in the meantime check out this cool lyric video for “Reap”, and get the song on iTunes:

Night Ranger’s new album, “Somewhere In California”, is slated for a June 21st North American release via Frontiers Records.

The album celebrates the 30th anniversary of Night Ranger and finds the band returning to their classic sound. Frontman/bassist Jack Blades commented, “Night Ranger is back with a vengeance! We are so proud of our new album… classic Night Ranger in every sense. Can’t wait to see all the fans on tour this summer!” The first single from the album, “Growin’ Up In California,” will soon impact at radio, and Night Ranger will hit the road this summer for tours in Japan (June 9-14, 2011; Tokyo, Nagoya and Osaka) and Europe (June 17-26; Germany, Switzerland, Italy, and the United Kingdom) before a U. S. tour with Journey and Foreigner, starting on July 21 in Salt Lake City. Check out the video for “Growin’ Up In California”:

Somewhere In California tracklisting:
‘Growin’ Up In California’
‘Lay It On Me’
‘Bye Bye Baby (Not Tonight)’
‘Follow Your Heart’
‘Time Of Our Lives’
‘No Time To Lose Ya’
‘Live For Today’
‘It’s Not Over’
‘End Of The Day’
‘Rock N’ Roll Tonite’
‘Say It With Love’
‘Coming Of Age’ (featuring Ted Nugent) – bonus track for Amazon MP3
‘Dirty Deeds (Done Dirt Cheap)’ – bonus track for iTunes

Here’s the tour dates for the big tour with Journey and Foreigner:
21 – Salt Lake City, UT – Rio Tinto Stadium
23 – Irvine, CA – Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
24 – Phoenix, AZ – Desert Sky Pavilion
27 – Maryland Heights, MO – Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
30 – Tinley Park, IL – First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
31 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre

2 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center
3 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center
5 – Columbus, OH – Crew Stadium, Ohio State Fair
6 – Noblesville, IN – Verizon Wireless Music Center
10 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
13 – Camden, NJ – Susquehanna Bank Center
16 – Hartford, CT – Comcast Theatre
17 – Wantagh, NY – Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
19 – Virginia Beach, VA – Virginia Beach Amphitheater
20 – Raleigh, NC – Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek
21 – Charlotte, NC – Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Charlotte
24 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
27 – Burgettstown, PA – First Niagara Pavilion
30 – Syracuse, NY – New York State Fair
31 – Allentown, PA – The Great Allentown Fair

2 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
10 – New Orleans, LA – New Orleans Arena
16 – Atlanta, GA – Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
17 – Tampa, FL – 1-800 Ask-Gary Amphitheatre
18 – West Palm Beach, FL – Cruzan Amphitheatre
24 – Dallas, TX – Gexa Energy Pavilion
25 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
28 – Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theatre

1 – Englewood, CO – Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
7 – Chula Vista, CA – Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
14 – Wheatland, CA – Sleep Train Amphitheatre
15 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
19 – Portland, OR – Rose Garden Arena
21 – Seattle, WA – KeyArena

“Fallen Angels”, is the first single from the Black Veil Brides sophomore album, “Set The World On Fire”, which will be released on June 14 via Lava Music/Universal Republic Records. The new video was filmed with director Nathan Cox, who has previously worked with Marilyn Manson, Disturbed, Devildriver and HIM, among many others.

The band just came off a performance at Rock On The Range this past May 21
The title track from the upcoming release is featured in Wes Craven’s “Scream 4”. The song found its way into the film after the band’s loyal BVBArmy flooded the “Scream” message boards when a survey was posted asking which artists they would like to see on the soundtrack. Before long, pages of posts mentioning the Black Veil Brides found their way in front of the music supervisor and director Wes Craven and he put the song in the movie.

Black Veil Brides is:
Andy Biersack (vocals)
Jake Pitts (guitar)
Jinxx (guitar)
Ashley Purdy (bass)
Christian “CC” Coma (drums)