Sebastian Bach is back with new solo material and the first Rock Pick of the Week! “Kicking & Screaming” is the title track and first release from the album, to be released on September 27th via Frontiers Records in North America and September 23rd in Europe. It’s produced by Bob Marlette (Black Sabbath, Shinedown, Atreyu, Filter).

The song has that powerful vocal that we can always expect from Bach, with solid musicianship and production. It’s a great lead track as the first release from what I expect is an album full of great rock.

The recording features young guitar prodigy Nick Sterling and drum pro Bobby Jarzombek (Halford, Riot, Iced Earth), as well a guest appearance by guitarist John 5 (Marilyn Manson, Rob Zombie). Bach and company will take to the road this month with select dates nationwide. Bach says: “This CD will follow along the lines of ‘Skid Row’, ‘Slave To The Grind’, ‘Subhuman Race’ and ‘Angel Down’. If you like rockin’ guitar riffs, high-energy songs and performances, deadly drums of doom, and ear-shattering screams, we got your rock right here!” He also described the songs as “heavy, interesting, classic sounding, modern sounding, completely rock ‘n’ roll — just how we like it!”

Sebastian Bach on tour:
23 Asbury Park, NJ Summer Stage At The Stone Pony
24 Wantagh, NY Nikon At Jones Beach Theater 25 Poughkeepsie, NY The Chance
27 Grand Junction, CO RockJam

“Kicking & Screaming” track listing:
1. Kicking & Screaming
2. My Own Worst Enemy
3. TunnelVision (featuring John 5)
4. Dance On Your Grave
5. Caught In A Dream
6. As Long As I Got The Music
7. I’m Alive
8. Dirty Power
9. Live The Life
10. Dream Forever
11. One Good Reason
12. Lost In The Light
13. Wishin’

Bonus tracks:
14. Jumpin’ Off The Wagon (on physical CD/DVD editions only)
15. Ain’t There Yet (iTunes exclusive)

Bach’s girlfriend, 25-year-old model Minnie Gupta is featured on both the album cover and the new video:

Kenny Wayne Shepherd just released his new album of blues rock called “How I Go”. This album is another great addition to that blues rock that fans expect from Kenny. The first track “Never Lookin’ Back” is quality rock, with an impressive guitar solo and the solid growling vocal of Noah Hunt. Besides Noah, Kenny has an incredible band together, including Chris Layton on drums (Stevie Ray Vaughn & Double Trouble/Arc Angels/Storyville), Riley Osbourn on Keyboards and newest addition Tony Franklin (The Firm/Blue Murder) on bass. The road warriors will be touring into October, so look for them somewhere near you.

“Never Lookin’ Back”

Breaking Benjamin “Blow Me Away”, featuring Syd Duran of the band Valora is the great new track up next as a Rock Pick of the Week. The Pennsylvania band are already near the top of the rock charts with this one, and it looks to have a solid shot at #1. The band continues to put out great tracks year after year, and now you can get them all on one album. A greatest Hits collection titled “Shallow Bay: The Best of Breaking Benjamin” will be released on August 16. The two-disc release will feature the band’s chart-topping hits including “Breath,” “So Cold,” “Sooner Or Later,” “The Diary of Jane” and “I Will Not Bow,” as well as an entire disc of rare recordings including never-before-released songs, live performances, rare acoustic recordings and remixes.

Seether “Tonight” is the second track from the album “Holding on to Strings Better Left to Fray”. The band has a few gigs with Black Stone Cherry and Finger Eleven followed by dates on the Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival. The lineup for the Uproar Festival includes Avenged Sevenfold, Three Days Grace, Bullet For My Valentine and Escape The Fate.

Essex, Michigan rockers Finding Clyde are up next with “Let Me In”, a track from their upcoming album. The band having spent the winter of 2010/2011 writing with luminary musicians ranging from Chris Henderson of Three Doors Down and Ryan Newell from Sister Hazel.

In March 2010, when the band signed to Bullfrog Records they were introduced to main stages across the mid-west region. They toured the summer of 2010 along with Buckcherry, Slash, 3 Doors Down, Billy Idol, Alice Cooper, Tesla, Great White, Need To Breath, Bret Michaels, and Saving Abel, and Thriving Ivory to just name a few.

The summer of 2011 will be another great year for Finding Clyde on the road. Stone Temple Pilots, Pop Evil, Sick Puppies, Lynyrd Skynyrd, and a return stint with Alice Cooper are all in the works.

Finding Clyde is:
Joe Rivard—Lead Vocals, Guitar
Tony Rivard—Bass
Jack Neymeiyer—Guitar, Organ, Vocals
Marc Scott—Drums and Percussion