After a short tease of the song a few days ago, Slash has released his new track ‘You’re a Lie’ for our consumption today. This new project with Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators is the most anticipated hard rock release of the year so far, and by all indications from the first track, it is going to live up to all expectations.

Myles Kennedy joined Slash on two tracks on his solo album, and they were the best part of what was a great album. After extensive touring, Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums) and Todd Kerns (bass) and Slash were more than ready to deliver a stellar album, at least when Slash could get the hardest working man in rock, Myles Kennedy to fit in some recording. Myles will have some time to devote to rocking these new tracks on tour as his Alter Bridge bandmates will be concentrating on Creed for awhile. The new album ‘Apocalyptic Love’ will be released on May 22.

Slash made a stop at Australia’s Triple M radio station for a chat. Check out the three minute clip.