Queensyche had a few problems on their way to play the Lazerfest at the Indianola Balloon Grounds in Indianola, Iowa. First, their plane was diverted to Minneapolis, then the band tried to make up for lost time by renting a car in hopes of driving the four hours to the gig, but missed their stage time by five minutes! Five f**king minutes!

“Dedicated To Chaos” will be released on June 28 in North America via Loud & Proud Records, a Roadrunner Records imprint focusing on established artists.
“Dedicated To Chaos” track listing:

1. Get Started
2. Hot Spot Junkie
3. Got It Bad
4. Around The World
5. Higher
6. Retail Therapy
7. At The Edge
8. Broken
9. Hard Times
10. Drive
11. I Believe
12. Luvnu
13. Wot We Do
14. I Take You
15. The Lie
16. Big Noize

Listen to samples from the album here:

Queensyche vocalist Geoff Tate was interviewed this past Tuesday (May 17) at Pondera winery in Woodinville, Washington by Banger Films for the forthcoming TV series “Metal Evolution: The Series”. The 11-episode series will begin broadcasting on November 11, 2011 in the U.S. on VH1 Classic and in Canada on MuchMoreMusic.

“Metal Evolution” is a new series on the history of heavy metal directed and produced by Scot McFadyen and Sam Dunn, the filmmakers behind the award-winning documentaries “Metal: A Headbanger’s Journey”, “Global Metal” and “Iron Maiden: Flight 666”. The series features the much-debated metal history “family tree” originally shown in “Headbanger’s Journey”. From shock rock to thrash, from black metal to grunge, this 24-sub-genre genealogical chart — the first of its kind — reveals the vast complex progeny of heavy metal, and serves as the narrative backbone of the series. Using the chart as his road map, our host, metalhead-turned-anthropologist Sam Dunn, will criss-cross the globe, to the northern tip of Norway, the jungles of Brazil, the grim beauty of Birmingham and the pock-marked streets of Detroit, visiting the bars, back alleys, and ballrooms, and even the basement shrines of superfans, to get to the very essence of metal.

Queensryche guitarist Scott Rockenfeld recently answered fan questions from his home studio:

Queensyche will guest on the nationally syndicated radio show “Rockline” with host Bob Coburn on Wednesday, June 29 at 8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET. Fans are encouraged to speak with Queensryche by calling 1-800-344-ROCK (7625). For past shows and more info check out: rocklineradio.com