The Yardbirds have announced official details about their upcoming DVD, ‘Making Tracks,’ which features highlights from a variety of concerts by the band’s current lineup that were filmed over the last couple years. The two-disc set, which will be released December 11, will feature 17 performances from the British blues-rock legends, including classic tunes such as ‘Heartful of Soul,’ ‘Train Kept Rollin’, ‘For Your Love’ and ‘Dazed and Confused.’

Shot at multiple concert dates over the course of the past two years, Making Tracks, produced and directed by Bruce Macomber, original drummer Jim McCarty and Yardbirds guitarist Ben King for Reel Time Productions, features 32 track audio recordings and was filmed using six HD cameras.

Disc 1 contains 17 songs, including new material. Some of the footage was captured at B.B. King’s in NYC, which Guitar World Magazine called the ”best concert of the year.” Disc 2 features “Glimpses,” a tour documentary, extra interviews with the band, 2 songs by The Jim McCarty Band, and additional music by The Yardbirds.

The Yardbirds re-united in 1995, a couple of years after their induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Original members McCarty and Chris Dreja put together a new line-up, introducing a fresh generation of dynamic musicians. Guitarist King has been with the band since 2005 and lead singer Andy Mitchell and bassist Dave Smale have been onboard since 2009. This line-up continues the band’s legacy of extraordinary musicianship.

“Making Tracks was great fun to make,” says McCarty. “I think it really shows how young and old musicians can work together in a spirit of harmony and energy, giving credence to a great repertoire.”

The Yardbirds on the ‘Making Tracks’ DVD:

“I’m Not Talking”
“Drinking Muddy Water”
“Heartful of Soul”
“My Blind Life”
“Train Kept Rollin'”
“Shapes of Things”
“Mystery of Being”
“The Nazz Are Blue”
“Think About It”
“Over Under Sideways Down”
“Crying Out for Love”
“For Your Love”
“Happenings Ten Years Ago”
“Dazed and Confused”
“I’m a Man”