Rik Emmett, Gil Moore and Michael Levine of Canadian rock legends TRIUMPH were interviewed on Wednesday night’s (September 21) broadcast of the nationally syndicated radio show “Rockline” with host Bob Coburn. The band was promoting the re-issue of the landmark “Allied Forces” album. Listen to the program in it’s entirety below.

Listen here: www.rocklineradio.com
Triumph’s 1981 release, “Allied Forces” has been reissued as a 30th-anniversary vinyl edition.The album’s tracks are from the original source material (as prepared by the legendary Bob Ludwig), while the packaging itself exactly mirrors the original ’81 vinyl version (including the four-color, UV-coated inner sleeve, complete with photos, lyrics and credits). The record itself was pressed on pristine 180-gram vinyl, which also includes a free download card, so fans can download this rock ‘n’ roll classic, as well as a video, directly to their digital player. The LP is being manufactured by Rainbo Records in Los Angeles, the premier replicator of vinyl in North America. The album features two of Triumph’s most beloved and enduring arena rock anthems, “Magic Power” and “Fight the Good Fight”. Produced by the bandmembers, the nine-track album was certified platinum and has gone on to sell an impressive 2.5 million copies worldwide.

“I am excited that the ‘Allied Forces’ LP is being re-released,” said Levine. “Vinyl was always my favorite audio format, because it has really nice warmth and depth. Yet another reason to polish up the turntable and crank up the volume!”

“Allied Forces” track listing:

Side A
1. Fool for Your Love
2. Magic Power
3. Air Raid
4. Allied Forces
5. Hot Time (In This City Tonight)

Side B
1. Fight the Good Fight
2. Ordinary Man
3. Petite Etude” instrumental
4. Say Goodbye