Reunited rockers Trixter have released a new music video for the single “Tattoos & Misery”, from the band’s album ‘New Audio Machine’, out now on Frontiers Records.

Featuring the band’s original line-up, ‘New Audio Machine’ was produced and engineered by Chuck Alzakian (Elton John, Christina Aguilera, Tesla) and includes songwriting contributions by Skid Row’s Snake Sabo and Rachel Bolan and former Styx member Glen Burtnik. Trixter frontman Pete Loran commented, “After all these years playing and recording with this band, I would say I am most proud of this record!” Lead guitarist Steve Brown added, “New Audio Machine is everything Trixter was and everything we are now. I can’t wait for the world to hear it!”

Northern New Jersey’s Trixter’s self-titled debut album (1990) went Gold (500K sold), reaching #28 on The Billboard 200 in 1990), and spawned three hit singles: ‘Surrender’, ‘One In A Million’, and ‘Give It To Me Good.’ The videos for all three tunes were in heavy rotation on MTV (especially “Give It To Me Good”, which was #1 on the channel for several weeks). Voted “Best New Band” by Hit Parader Magazine and “Best Concert” by Metal Edge Magazine, Trixter has toured extensively in the United States, Canada and Japan. They have performed in arenas and amphitheaters with crowds of up to 35,000 and have appeared live on numerous television and radio programs such as Entertainment Tonight, Pay-Per-View, VH-1, MTV, Z-Rock and MetalShop. Trixter has shared the stage with such rock heavyweights as KISS, Boston, The Scorpions, Poison, Vince Neil, Cinderella, Warrant, Slaughter, Winger, Skid Row, Great White, Firehouse, Faster Pussycat, Stryper, Dokken and more. The band recently nabbed the #29 spot on VH-1’s “Top 40 Hair Bands of All Time” countdown.

Trixter is Pete Loran (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Steve Brown (lead guitar/harmonica/backing vocals), P.J. Farley (bass/backing vocals) and Gus Scott (drums/percussion/backing vocals).  More information on the band can be found at and

‘New Audio Machine’ track listing:
1. Drag Me Down
2. Get On It
3. Dirty Love
4. Machine
5. Live For The Day
6. Ride
7. Physical Attraction
8. Tattoos Misery
9. The Coolest Thing
10. Save Your Soul
11. Walk With A Stranger
12. Heart Of Steel (bonus acoustic track)

Upcoming Trixter Tour Dates:
May 10 – Bergen Performing Arts Center – Englewood, NJ – (w/Warrant & Dokken)
May 12 – Yellowbeard’s Tavern – Vienna, WV
Jun. 12 – Ribfest – Fargodome – Fargo, ND (w/Warrant & Firehouse)
Jul. 13 – Chesaning Showboat Music Festival – Chesaning, MI
Jul. 26 – Halfway Jam – Royalton, MN
Aug. 6 – Easyriders Saloon – Sturgis, SD (w/Warrant & Firehouse)
Sep. 20 – Mohegan Sun – Uncasville, CT
Sep. 22 – Memorylane Music Hall – Standish, ME