Van Halen will release their first-ever live album to feature original singer David Lee Roth on March 31. The performance from June 21, 2013 at the Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan will be available as a 2-CD set, 4-LP set on 180 gram vinyl, and digitally. Pre-order now and get free shipping from The set spans all seven of the band’s albums with Roth.

A deluxe collection featuring ‘Tokyo Dome Live In Concert’ and the newly remastered ‘Van Halen’ and ‘1984’ albums, as both a four-CD set and a six-LP vinyl set in special packaging, are also available.

‘Tokyo Dome Live In Concert’ features an electrifying performance by singer David Lee Roth, guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen, and bassist Wolfgang Van Halen. Mixed by award-winning engineer and mixer Bob Clearmountain (Rolling Stones, Bruce Springsteen, Roxy Music, Nine Inch Nails, and many more), and mastered by Chris Bellman, the album features such classic anthems as ‘Dance The Night Away,’ ‘Beautiful Girls,’ ‘And The Cradle Will Rock…’ ‘Unchained,’ and ‘Everybody Wants Some!’” as well as blistering versions of ‘Tattoo,’ “’he’s The Woman,’ and ‘China Town’ from the group’s most recent studio album, ‘A Different Kind of Truth.’

You can also pre-order now on iTunes & get ‘Panama’ & ‘Runnin’ With The Devil’ instantly, but no free shipping.
Tokyo Dome Live In Concert tracklisting:

1. Unchained
2. Runnin’ With The Devil
3. She’s The Woman
4. I’m The One
5. Tattoo
6. Everybody Wants Some!!
7. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
8. China Town
9. Hear About It Later
10. (Oh) Pretty Woman
11. Me & You (Drum Solo)
12. You Really Got Me
13. Dance The Night Away
14. I’ll Wait
15. Cradle Will Rock…
16. Hot For Teacher
17. Women In Love…
18. Romeo Delight
19. Mean Street
20. Beautiful Girls
21. Ice Cream Man
22. Panama
23. Eruption (Complete Guitar Solo)
24. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
25. Jump


Van Halen reinvented the sound of hard rock in 1978 with its influential and wildly successful eponymous debut album and then achieved even greater success six years later with 1984. Both albums would define a generation while selling more than 10 million copies each in the U.S. alone to earn diamond-certification from the RIAA. The band recently went back to the original analog tapes and remastered both of these landmark albums – Van Halen and 1984 – which are now also set for release on March 31, 2015 through Warner Bros. Records with pre-orders through Amazon available now.

Considered one of the greatest debut albums in rock history, Van Halen took the music world by storm in 1978 with an 11-song manifesto that features some of rock radio’s most played songs of all time and scorching concert staples like “Runnin’ With The Devil,” “Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love,” “Jamie’s Cryin’,” the band’s signature cover of The Kinks’ “You Really Got Me,” and Eddie Van Halen’s finger-tapping tour de force, “Eruption.” Six years and five albums later, Van Halen had become one of the biggest bands in world around the release of 1984, which includes a number of the band’s most legendary songs such as the #1 hit, “Jump,” “Panama,” and “Hot For Teacher.”

Mastering engineer Chris Bellman, who remastered the original albums for Bernie Grundman Studios, Hollywood, CA, was enlisted for these new versions. In order to produce the original sound the band intended, Bellman cut straight from the quarter-inch tapes for CD; for 180-gram vinyl; and for the digital version. Newly mastered versions of Diver Down, Women and Children First, Van Halen II and Fair Warning are also being cut for each format and will be available soon.

The front and back covers of ‘Tokyo Dome Live In Concert’ feature famous paintings by Adolf Mouron Cassandre. Roth is a big fan of the art deco era, and chose Cassandre’s painting of the SS Normandie for the front cover, with the back cover is similar to Cassandre’s painting of the French cruise-liner L’Atlantique.

Photos of 2-CD, 4-CD, 4-LP and 6-LP sets from Order now!

Van Halen Live in Tokyo 2 cd set

Van Halen Live in Tokyo 4 cd setVan Halen Live in Tokyo 4 LP setVan Halen Live in Tokyo 6 LP set

Van Halen Live In Tokyo album cover