Texas rock legends ZZ Top are back with their first new studio recordings in nine years, as the group have just released the four-track teaser digital E.P. The four-song EP features all new tunes, and was produced by Rick Rubin, who also helmed the sessions for the band’s as-yet-untitled new album, which is due out in late sumer/early fall. Check out ‘Consumption,’ ‘I Gotsta Get Paid’ (which premiered last month in an ad campaign for Jeremiah Weed) and ‘Chartreuse’ below:

Listen to ‘Chartreuse’ on rollingstone.com here

‘Texicali’ is availablw at itunes  and all digital retail outlets. ZZ Top continue their ‘Gang of Outlaws’ tour with 3 Doors Down and Gretchen Wilson until June 29th, then head to Russia, Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Belgium, France, Switzerland and Norway for shows during July. The band returns to the U.S. for headlining dates strating August 14th at Bakersfield’s Fox Theater.